Keeping river lovers in touch!

We want to thank all participants that were present at the European Rivers Summit 2021 in Lisbon, as well as those online on our WebApp. This certainly contributed to its success and the initiative created an outstanding opportunity for dialogue and interaction with other river lovers.
To help river lovers keep in touch and to keep sharing the summit message, we have gathered a list of participants that have shown interest in sharing a little bit more about themselves.

In case you were a participant and would still like to join the list, you’re welcome to fill in the Form and be included.

Get to know them:

Catarina Miranda | GEOTA
catarina.miranda@gmail.com

Peter Koll | ILOS – Peace Research Centre
peter.koll@tamera.org
Website | Facebook | LinkedIn
Feedback: Thanks for all the brilliant work you do !

Pao Fernández Garrido | World Fish Migration Foundation
pao@fishmigration.org
Website Dam Removal | Website WFMD | Website Amber
Feedback: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hH-CiRD31mI

Gernant Magnin | Independent
gernantmagnin.GMC@gmail.com
Feedback: great summit!

Paulo Constantino | proTEJO – Movimento pelo Tejo
protejo.movimento@gmail.com
Website | Facebook | LinkedIn | Instagram
Feedback: Excelente iniciativa e organização! Obrigado!

Daniela de Fátima Ferraz Barbosa | Municipality of Lousada
dbarbosa.bio@gmail.com
Website | Facebook | LinkedIn
Feedback: I’m really honored for the opportunity to be a part of this event, very well organized. Thanks to everyone for sharing projects, ideas and an incredible energy. Lets take care of our rivers! Best regards.

Ana Pereira | Political activist
anacndpereira@gmail.com

Tarryn Johnston | Hennops Revival NPO
tarryn@hennopsrevival.co.za
Website | Facebook | LinkedIn | Instagram
Feedback: Thank you very much for the opportunity! Looking forward to seeing the presentations available!

Lejla Kusturica | Foundation Atelier for Community Transformation – ACT
lejlakusturica20@gmail.com
Website | Facebook | LinkedIn | Instagram
Feedback: I enjoyed it. Thank you!

Ana M. Antão-Geraldes | IPB/CIMO
geraldes@ipb.pt
Facebook | LinkedIn

Dragana Skenderija | Center for Environment
dragana.skenderija@czzs.org
Website
Feedback: I am glad that I had the opportunity to attend and that I had the opportunity to present the struggle for the protection of rivers that is being waged in BiH. I have to praise the organizers, everything went well. it was very inspiring and it was nice to meet all those people who are fighting to protect our rivers and our nature. Here you can find the movie/documentary – Čuvari rijeka: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=riHXcqrK5AU&t. There will be English subtitles soon.

Eugene Simonov | Rivers without Boundaries (RwB)
simonov@riverswithoutboundaries.org
Website | Research Gate
Feedback: I wish I could come. And thank you for the efforts to bring me!

Robert Kugonza | Friends with Environment in Development (FED)
kugonzarobert@gmail.com
Website | LinkedIn

José Cunha | AVE Associação vimaranense Ecologia
Zeromario@gmail.com
Website

Dr. Stefan Schmidt | Bavarian Canoe Federation
umwelt@kanu-bayern.de
Website
Feedback: Great exchange of experiences & know-how, extremely valuable to sustain own motivation & connect with other river lovers!

Alexandra Pappa | Mediterranean Institute for Nature and Anthropos (MedINA)
alexandra@med-ina.org
Website | Facebook | LinkedIn | Instagram
Feedback: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bVbCIlM8J5I

ANGEL CARLOS CASTELLANOS RUBIN | C.H.Guadiana (Ministry of Ecological Transition of Spain)
accastellanos@chguadiana.es
Website

Andrijana Micanovic | Montenegrin Ecologists Society (MES)
ana.micanovic11@gmail.com
Website | Facebook
Feedback: Great people, great and inspire stories about how people defended their rivers.

Andrei | Aqua Crisius
andreitogor@gmail.com
Website | Facebook | Instagram
Feedback: Thanks for your kindness and very good organization!

Drini Xhafa | Drini Times
Drinialb@gmail.com
Website | Facebook
Feedback: So far so good

Alexandra Araújo | Movimento Azul ngo
alexandraraujo@gmail.com
Facebook | Instagram

Emanuel Vicente
evicentecosta@gmail.com

Denada Dervishi | AQTN
seladenada@yahoo.com
Feedback: It was really a great time,…I enjoyed this three days very much…thanks to all of organizers

Helena Ramos Ribeiro | MiraVolta
miravolta2021@gmail.com
Facebook
Feedback: It would be most enriching if we also put the focus on irrigation dams (a lot of them are done with this primary objectiv in mediterranean countrys, like in Portugal) and how to improve the ecological status of river segments just bellow dams (HMWB’s). Also on how can we could capture water for irrigation without dammaging rivers, or even better, contributing to refill water tables, wich is particularly relevant within CC’s and water scarcity predictions.

Nina Pantović | NGO “Organizacija KOD”
np9np7@gmail.com
Website | Facebook | LinkedIn | Instagram
Feedback: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JhDytmXZH14&list=PLP2nBYL0JEb0VRRNGAbHFMhEKkftA1H_F Videos in our production english version, but on our youtube channel you can find in our language a lot of clips about rivers and mini HPP…. https://www.youtube.com/c/OrganizacijaKOD/playlists

Tomás Ochôa May | Concerned Private Citizen
tomasochoacruz7@gmail.com
LinkedIn
Feedback: Very educational

Nebojša Redžić | Sharawatch
sharawatch19@gmail.com
Website

Joel Barros | Tamera
joel.barros@tamera.org
Website | Facebook

Teresa Maria Martins Sanches | Agrupamento de Escolas Ovar Sul
sanches.ovar@gmail.com

Martin Dalvai Ragnoli | University of innsbruck
Martin.Dalvai-Ragnoli@uibk.ac.at

Cornelia Wieser | Riverwatch
cornelia.wieser@riverwatch.eu
Riverwatch Website | Balkan Rivers Website | Riverwatch Facebook | Balkan Rivers Facebook | LinkedIn | Instagram
Feedback: This video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_-lvJBmrSpo and this petition: https://www.change.org/p/vjosa-national-park-the-only-way-to-save-vjosa

Amelie Huber | EuroNatur Foundation
amelie.huber@euronatur.org
Website | Facebook | LinkedIn | Instagram
Feedback: It was a beautifully organized summit, thanks so much GEOTA! I hope that this gathering inspired river defenders across Europe and beyond to keep networking and fighting together to defend our rivers and water resources.

Duncan Crowley | ECOLISE
duncan_crowley@iscte-iul.pt
Research Gate | LinkedIn | Instagram
Feedback: Great work done. I’m focusing on urban river basins, and sub basins, as fractal form to organise cities into urban communities, eco-neighbourhoods. This being base of a regenerative relationship between cities and wider bioregions. Lisbon; https://www.researchgate.net/publication/353807874_Community-led_Ecocity_Transformation_Developing_an_Urban_Systems_Community_of_Practice_ecosystem Curitiba, Brazil https://www.researchgate.net/publication/353807609_An_emerging_municipalist_culture_in_Curitiba_From_direct_action_to_citizen-led_governance_2007_-_2018 – Also interested in the spiritual connection with water, in Ireland just over 170 years ago (pre famine) pagan attitudes still saw the rivers as being gods and goddesses.. (Related article: https://duncan-crowley.medium.com/ag-si%C3%BAl-go-dt%C3%AD-an-tsaoil-le-aoibhneas-47e9ee042ed7 )

G Mathias Kondolf | University of California Berkeley
kondolf@berkeley.edu
Website

Silvano Rizzi | Tamera
Silvano.rizzi@gmx.de
Website | YouTube

Alexandra Aragão | Faculty of Law of the University of Coimbra
aaragao@ci.uc.pt
Website

Malgorzata Smolak | Independent expert/Environmental and Energy Lawyer
smolakma@gmail.com
LinkedIn
Feedback: Link to the legal toolkit on how to use EU and international environmental law to protect rivers from hydropower development: https://www.legaltoolkit4rivers.eu/

Antonio Ortín León | Universitat Politècnica de València
antonio.ortin.leon@gmail.com
Facebook | LinkedIn

Tobias Schäfer | WWF Germany
tobias.schaefer@wwf.de
Website
Feedback: What a great event! Thank you so much!

Dragana Mileusnic | The Nature Conservancy
d.mileusnic@tnc.org
LinkedIn

Emily Coralyne Bishop | Water is Love Film – Tamera Healing Biotope
emily.bishop@tamera.org
Website | Facebook | Instagram

Michael Bender | Foundation Living Rivers
michael.bender@living-rivers.eu
Website

Joana Barreira | Rede Inducar
joana.barreira@inducar.pt
Website

Lara Mołoniewicz | Jagiellonian University
lara.moloniewicz@gmail.com

Annette Spangenberg | EuroNatur
annette.spangenberg@euronatur.org
Website

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

3 days for all river lovers, activists, ngos and experts.

Climate Change Impact on Freshwater, Perverse Public Subsidies on Electric Production, River Protection and Restoration Measures, Dams Removal and Environmental Justice are some of the topics that will be addressed. Follow us to get all further updates on the European Rivers Summit (ERS) Lisbon 2021.

NEWS

Get to know all about the ERS2021!

Find all the European Rivers Summit Presentations

Find all the European Rivers Summit Presentations

Lisbon was at the center of the second edition of the biggest European Rivers Summit, which took place between the 18th and 20th of November 2021, at the Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation and also with an Online format by live streaming on a dedicated platform. More than...

read more
Review the 2nd European Rivers Summit 2021

Review the 2nd European Rivers Summit 2021

Lisbon was at the center of the second edition of the biggest European Rivers Summit, which took place between the 18th and 20th of November 2021, at the Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation and also with an Online format by live streaming on a dedicated platform. More than...

read more
Share This